Contact Us

Beyonce Surprises Everyone With New Audio-Visual Album On iTunes [Video]

Beyonce Album
Getty Images

Beyonce surprised all of us early Friday (December 13th) morning by releasing a self-titled visual album ‘Beyoncé’ featuring 14 new songs and 17 accompanying music videos.  She is definitely backing up her hashtag #NewRules.

Beyonce posted an Instagram video with the simple caption: “Surprise!”

Surprise is right!  No promotion or hype leading up to the album, just a one word message on Instagram with 15 seconds worth of Beyonce.  14 songs and 17 videos later, the new album is on iTunes waiting for you.  The individual singles will be available on December 20th.

Bey explains the rationale behind the release in a press release sent out minutes after the album’s release:

“I see music,” says Beyoncé about her decision to create a visual album. “It’s more than just what I hear. When I’m connected to something, I immediately see a visual or a series of images that are tied to a feeling or an emotion, a memory from my childhood, thoughts about life, my dreams or my fantasies. And they’re all connected to the music.”

“ I didn’t want to release my music the way I’ve done it,” she states. “I am bored with that. I feel like I am able to speak directly to my fans. There’s so much that gets between the music, the artist and the fans. I felt like I didn’t want anybody to give the message when my record is coming out. I just want this to come out when it’s ready and from me to my fans.”

Featured guests on the album include Frank Ocean, Drake, her husband Jay Z and surprisingly, their daughter Blue Ivy.

Beyonce also took advantage of her huge YouTube audience by posting 30 second clips to all of the videos to give fans a taste.  Check them all out below.

Best of Club 937

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for Club 93.7 Insider quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Club 93.7 Insider contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.