Should Michigan Make It Illegal For Minors To Get A Tattoo?
Anyone under the age of 16 can get a tattoo in Michigan with consent from a parent or guardian, but a new law in the works might change all of that.
State lawmakers are working on a bill that would make it illegal for minors to get tattoo's, even if they have permission from a guardian.
The legislation would make it illegal for anyone under 16 to get a tattoo, with no exceptions. Violators could be hit with up to 90 days in jail (where they would most likely get a prison tat) and a $1000 fine.
The change is not a done deal yet, but the new bill does have a lot of support. Do you think that the current law needs to change?