Before the release of the deluxe edition of XXXTentacion’s 2018 ? album, a new song is expected to drop this week.

On Tuesday (July 16), an XXXTentacion fan account @cleo_ohsojazzy on Instagram posted the cover image of an unreleased track “Royalty,” which will appear on the project. The image features the flag of Jamaica superimposed over a hand. In the caption, it informs that "Royalty" will arrive on Friday (July 19).

A snippet of the song previously surfaced back in April. The tune features Ky-Mani Marley, Vybz Kartel and Stefflon Don delivering dancehall vibes over a Grime-influenced beat. XXX's mother has been promoting several posthumous songs from her late son since his death, including "Scared of the Dark," which appeared on the Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse soundtrack.

As for the deluxe edition of the ? album, the project will arrive in digital stores on July 26, which is one year and a month past the day XXX was tragically shot and killed on June 18, 2018. The deluxe package will come in two and three-disc packages containing exclusive instrumentals to the original songs on ?, XXXX voice memos, and more. Also, a booklet of never-before-published photos will be included in the deluxe editions. However, the exclusive three-LP deluxe version includes all of the above and the albums on vinyl as well.

You can check out the image and listen to a snippet of XXXTentacion's song "Royalty," which is said to feature Ky-Mani Marley, Vybz Kartel and Stefflon Don, below.

See 19 Rappers Who Were Shot While They Were in the Spotlight

More From Club 93.7