Tom Izzo joins former Piston guard, Allen Iverson, and Shaq as part of the star studded 2016 Nasmith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame class.

The full 2016 class will be honored on September 9th.  The full class is listed below.

  • Zelmo Beaty
  • Darrell Garretson
  • Allen Iverson
  • Tom Izzo
  • John McLendon
  • Yao Ming
  • Shaquille O'Neal
  • Cumberland Posey
  • Jerry Reinsdorf
  • Sheryl Swoopes

I could go on forever about the contributions that each one of these people made to the game.  The list covers everything from players and coaches to referees and owners.

Obviously Tom Izzo is more than deserving to get a spot in the HOF, and the most amazing part is that after 21 seasons at MSU, he is still going strong.

Izzo talked about what it meant to him to be honored in the Hall of Fame, check it out below.

More From Club 93.7