Ice Cube is one of the most prolific rappers in the game, and he's far from ditching his career in music. The music mogul has just signed a brand new record deal with Interscope Records.

The label released a statement regarding the Hip Hop Squares producer signing with the label and even revealed that the first project Cube would be dropping with Interscope would be a 25th anniversary re-release of his classic Death Certificate album.

“We are thrilled to announce that Ice Cube has joined the Interscope family.  He’s obviously one of the legendary figures in hip-hop… that’s a massive statement on its own, but he’s so much more than that," John Janick, Chairman and CEO of Interscope Geffen A&M said. "Cube has an incredible body of work, and as a fan I’m honored to welcome him to the label."

The re-release of the album that originally dropped in 1991 is slated to hit the public on June 9, and will contain three new songs including “Only One Me,” “Dominate The Weak,” and the lead single, “Good Cop, Bad Cop.” The original album saw production credits from OG Cube cohorts Sir Jinx, and the Boogiemen, which consisted of DJ Pooh, Bobcat, and Rashad Coes.

Ice Cube's schedule is pretty busy these days, as the entertainer also announced that he is currently working on the Last Friday movie, which we have yet to get specific details on.

Congratulations to Ice Cube on his latest move. Check out the official tracklist for the 25th anniversary edition of Death Certificate below.

Ice Cube's Death Certificate: 25th Anniversary Edition Tracklist

The Death Side
1. "Only One Me"
2. "Good Cop, Bad Cop"
3. "Dominate The Weak"
4. "The Funeral"
5. "The Wrong N**** To F*** Wit"
6. "My Summer Vacation"
7. "Steady Mobbin’"
8. "Robin Lench"
9. "Givin’ Up The Nappy Dug Out"
10. "Look Who’s Burnin’"
11. "A Bird In The Hand"
12. "Man’s Best Friend"
13. "Alive On Arrival"
14. "Death"

The Life Side
15. "The Birth"
16. "I Wanna Kill Sam"
17. "Horny Lil’ Devil"
18. "Black Korea"
19. "True To The Game"
20. "Color Blind"
21. "Doing Dumb Sh**"
22. "Us"
23. "No Vaseline"

40 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 20 in 2017

More From Club 93.7